ARTICLE 10 – AREA COMMITTEES (Extract)

AREA COMMITTEES

- 10.1 The Council will appoint ten Area Committees to serve the inner and outer areas in the North West, North East, East, South and West of the City.
- 10.2 These provisions do not apply to the City Centre¹.

COMPOSITION

10.3 The membership of each Area Committee will comprise all Members who have been elected for Wards wholly within the area determined for the Committee as follows:

Name of Area Committee	Composition All Members from the following wards
North West Inner	Kirkstall, Headingley, Hyde Park and Woodhouse
North West Outer	Guiseley and Rawdon, Otley and Yeadon, Adel and Wharfedale, Horsforth, Weetwood
North East Inner	Moortown, Roundhay, Chapel Allerton
North East Outer	Wetherby, Harewood, Alwoodley,
East Inner	Gipton and Harehills, Killingbeck and Seacroft, , Burmantofts and Richmond Hill
East Outer	Garforth and Swillington, Kippax and Methley, Temple Newsam, Cross Gates and Whinmoor
South Inner	Beeston and Holbeck, Middleton Park, City and Hunslet
South Outer	Rothwell, Ardsley and Robin Hood, Morley South, Morley North
West Inner	Armley, Bramley and Stanningley
West Outer	Calverley and Farsley, Farnley and Wortley, Pudsey

Deleted: Weetwood,

¹ A Map detailing the boundary of the City Centre is appended to this Article